Cosrx AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner

blog1

I’m interest to have this product because I need a light face toner for helping me clean the residue and the dirt that stay remains in the skin even after I wash my face. Except that, this toner has a very short ingredient list and doesn’t contain alcohol denat or paraben.

20170719_085024

The toner case is a plastic spray bottle, its pretty much handy for traveling

I don’t think I need to tell you a story about Cosrx, but if you really miss the hype then here’s a very short intro about Cosrx.

Cosrx is a South Korean skincare brand that well known for its minimal, natural and functional ingredients. They believe at beauty in simplicity, simple ingredients and also simple packaging.

 

20170719_084227

 

This toner contains Pyrus Malus (apple) water. The ingredient is a natural AHA (Alpha Hidroxy Acid), it promises to exfoliate your skin without giving you irritation. Cosrx said that their AHA/ BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner can help you prevent whiteheads, blackheads and blemishes. It also can be use daily for your morning and evening skincare.

20170719_084806.jpg

I’m using it after I washed my face with a face wash. First I’m going to spray it on a thin cotton pad, then swap it all over my face and neck. I’ll repeat this step until there’s no more dirt left on my cotton pad. Then I pat the toner with my hand to some troublesome area at my face, such as my t-zone. This toner has a watery consistency, but I’m usually waited for a couple minutes before applying my next skincare.

For the first two week, I’m using it for my AM/PM skincare regimes. Then until now I only use it for my PM regime, as a PH adjusting toner before I’m using my vitamin c solution.

In the early use of this toner (it was the 3rd day if I’m not mistaken) I’m experience a little purging. There some tiny zits that appears at my chin. But I keep using this toner and pat the zits with the toner, the zits then getting dry and completely gone.

I also have a whitehead that lay pretty deep in my nose since long ago, one day the white head getting dry; it comes out by itself and my nose getting cleaner.

My face feels fresh and looks cleaner every time I’m finish using this toner. It really does it words for prevent blackheads and whiteheads.

Since the AHA/BHA percentage is pretty low in this toner, to be honest, it doesn’t really do much on exfoliating or revive those big pores on my face. But the price is really a good deal, I’m using it for more than a month and (as you can see in the picture) I’m still having some toner left. I think, for my face, one bottle will be enough for two months usage.

It’s perfect for you who search a mild AHA/BHA toner for cleaning whiteheads and blackheads, it can be used as a PH adjusting toner and it also a good introducing product for using acid at affordable price.

Well, in short, I’m pretty satisfied with the toner and probably will repurchase it in the future.

 

xoxo,

q

 

Leave a Reply

